Portland, Oregon Hit and Run Penalties

A hit and run in Portland can be either a misdemeanor or a felony. Both can carry severe consequences, especially when there is serious property damage. Even more serious sentences are given out for felony hit and runs when there has been an injury to another person. The table below shows the maximum penalties for both a misdemeanor and felony hit and run in the state of Oregon.

Hit & Run Felony Classes

Class Max. Prison Term Max. Fine
Class A 20 years $375,000
Class B 10 years $250,000
Class C 5 years $125,000

Hit & Run Misdemeanor Classes

Class Max. Jail Term Max. Fine
Class A 1 year $6,250
Class B 6 months $2,500
Class C 30 days $1,250